All City facilities are currently closed for walk-in service. Please call to find out more details about the services you are interested in.

COVID-19 (novel coronavirus) information and resources

Parking Holidays

Here’s a list of the free downtown parking holidays in the City of San Rafael for 2020:

  • New Year’s Day (Wednesday, January 1)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (Monday, January 20)
  • President’s Day (Monday, February 17)
  • Cesar Chavez Birthday (Tuesday, March 31)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 25)
  • Independence Day (Saturday, July 4)
  • Labor Day (Monday, September 7)
  • Veterans Day (Wednesday, November 11)
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 26 & Friday, November 27)
  • Christmas Day (Friday, December 25)

Please note: Some holidays may land on Sundays, which are already free parking days. This list changes every year.

 

Close window