Fire Commission

The Fire Commission advises and supports the goals and objectives of the San Rafael Fire Department as articulated by the Fire Chief.

Board Details

Meetings: 2nd Wednesday – 4:00 p.m.
Location: 1600 Los Gamos, Suite 345, San Rafael, California 94903

Staff Contact:
Fire Chief Gray

Board Size: 6 Members
Term Length: 4 Years
Term Limit: 2 Terms

The commission shall consist of 6 members.  Members of the commission must be residents of San Rafael.

Additional Resources:
Municipal Code Excerpt or Purpose 
PDF Application

Member Roster

Name Term Length Term Limit
Stephen MizrochApr 01, 2018 to Mar 31, 20222nd of two terms
 Lawrence "Larry" LuckhamApr 01, 2015 to Mar 31, 20191st of two terms
Thomas WeathersApr 01, 2016 to Mar 31, 20201st of two terms
Leonard ThompsonApr 01, 2017 to Mar 31, 20211st of two terms
Nadine AtiehApr 01, 2017 to Mar 31, 20211st of two terms
David Fonkalsrud (Alternate)Apr 01, 2016 to Mar 31, 2020N/A
Stan Burford (Alternate)Apr 01, 2018 to Mar 31, 2022N/A
Close window