Please note:  City Hall and most departments/facilities will be closed from December 23rd through January 2nd. We will resume all services on Tuesday, January 3, 2023.

City Hall Closure Dates

The City of San Rafael observes twelve public holidays each year during which non-essential City offices are closed.  The listing below provides details of these closures for the current calendar year.

2022 CITY HOLIDAYS

Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Day Observed
 Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Monday, February 21, 2022 President’s Day
Thursday, March 31, 2022 Cesar Chavez Birthday
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day
Monday, June 20, 2022 Juneteenth
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day
Friday, November 11, 2022 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2022 Day after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day

Please note:  City Hall and most departments/facilities will be closed from December 23rd through January 2nd. We will resume all services on Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Close window