Pride Flag

The City of San Rafael celebrates Pride Month

 

CDD Hours & Holiday Schedule

 

Building

(415) 485-3367

Building@cityofsanrafael.org

Planning

(415) 485-3085

Planning@cityofsanrafael.org

Monday             
Office Walk In 8:30 am – 4:00pm 
Office Walk In  8:30 am – 4:00 pm
Virtual Appts Available 1:00pm - 4:00 pm

*Planning closed for lunch 12pm-1pm*

Tuesday
Office Walk In 8:30 am – 4:00 pm
Office Walk In 8:30 am – 4:00 pm
Virtual Appts Available 1:00pm - 4:00 pm

*Planning closed for lunch 12pm-1pm*

Wednesday
Office Walk In 8:30am – 4:00 pm
Office Walk In 8:30 am – 4:00 pm

*Planning closed for lunch 12pm-1pm*

Thursday
Office Walk In  8:30 am– 4:00 pm
Office Walk In  8:30 am – 4:00 pm
Virtual Appts Available 1:00pm - 4:00 pm

*Planning closed for lunch 12pm-1pm*

Friday
Office Walk In 8:30am – 12:30 pm
Office Walk In 8:30 am– 12:30 pm

                     To schedule a virtual counter appointment:

                 https://www.cityofsanrafael.org/virtual-counter/

Make a Payment & Other Services

File an application and/or make a payment online:

Planning:

www.cityofsanrafael.org/apply-to-planning-online

Building:

www.cityofsanrafael.org/building-permits

Business License:

www.cityofsanrafael.org/departments/businesslicenses

File a Complaint (Code Enforcement)

www.cityofsanrafael.org/filing-a-complaint

2024 Holiday Closures

HOLIDAY
DATE OBSERVED
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 15
President’s Day Monday, February 19
Cesar Chavez Birthday Monday, April 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Juneteenth Wednesday, June 19
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Veterans Day   Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25
Close window